Hi 44° | Lo 23°

How N.H. senators voted on death penalty repeal

The New Hampshire Senate voted 12-12 yesterday on a measure to repeal the death penalty, meaning the repeal effort failed. Here’s how individual senators voted. A “yes” vote is in favor of repeal.


Sen. Jeff Woodburn, a Democrat from Dalton

Sen. David Watters, a Democrat from Dover

Sen. David Pierce, a Democrat from Hanover

Sen. Sam Cataldo, a Republican from Farmington

Sen. Andrew Hosmer, a Democrat from Laconia

Sen. Bob Odell, a Republican from New London

Sen. Molly Kelly, a Democrat from Keene

Sen. Peggy Gilmour, a Democrat from Hollis

Sen. Bette Lasky, a Democrat from Nashua

Sen. Sylvia Larsen, a Democrat from Concord

Sen. Donna Soucy, a Democrat from Manchester

Sen. Martha Fuller Clark, a Democrat from Portsmouth


Sen. Jeanie Forester, a Republican from Meredith

Sen. Jeb Bradley, a Republican from Wolfeboro

Sen. Andy Sanborn, a Republican from Bedford

Sen. Peter Bragdon, a Republican from Milford

Sen. Sharon Carson, a Republican from Londonderry

Sen. David Boutin, a Republican from Hooksett

Sen. John Reagan, a Republican from Deerfield

Sen. Jim Rausch, a Republican from Derry

Sen. Lou D’Allesandro, a Democrat from Manchester

Sen. Chuck Morse, a Republican from Salem

Sen. Russell Prescott, a Republican from Kingston

Sen. Nancy Stiles, a Republican from Hampton


N.H. Senate rejects effort to repeal death penalty

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

A divided New Hampshire Senate voted against repealing the death penalty yesterday, ending concerns for some who worried that a repeal would reverse the death sentence of Michael Addison, who was convicted for fatally shooting Manchester police Officer Michael Briggs in 2006. “I think it’s incumbent on all of us to think and to search our souls about what this …

Comments are not available for this story.