Hi 23° | Lo 9°

Four area volleyball players named to All-State First Team

Volleyball All-State

Four area athletes earned First Team All-State recognition in high school volleyball.

Coe-Brown’s Elizabeth Peabody earned the distinction in Division II, while Winnisquam’s Elyssa Clairmont, Belmont’s Nicole Derosia and Hillsboro-Deering’s Katie White were honored in Division III.

NH Volleyball Coaches Association 2012 All State Teams


1st Team

Elizabeth Noyes – Bishop Guertin

Molly Wotton – Dover

Abby Harte – Dover

Abby Cook – Goffstown

Allison Latham – Merrimack

Erica Vendituoli - Nashua North

Brenna McNally – Pinkerton

Rachel Morrissey – Salem

Mikki Taffe – Timberlane

2nd Team

Marisa Coronis – Alvirne

Chandler Lake – Bedford

Hannah Koehler – Bedford

Katie Journeay – Exeter

Rene Roggenbuck – Goffstown

Kenzie Whalen – Hollis-Brookline

Nikki Mathewson – Merrimack

Shantal Ciprian – Nashua South

Gabby Connelly – Spaulding

Honorable Mention

Nicole Pettiglio – Bishop Guertin

Jess Williamson – Goffstown

Karisa Magoon – Londonderry

Jen Coffey - Merrimack

Tyla Mahon – Pinkerton

Kelsey Card - Salem

Melina Minichello – Winnacunnet

Player of the Year - Molly Wotton, Dover

Coach of the Year - Sean Hogan, Timberlane

JV Coaches of the Year - Andy Paul, Alvirne; Kristen Morissette, Exeter; and Erin Sarette, Nashua North


1st Team

Elizabeth Peabody – Coe Brown

Charleyne Panner – Gilford

Jessa Crites – Gilford

Brooke Olsen – Milford

Katie Sylvia – Oyster River

Shadai Gosselin – Somersworth

Cecilia Chrisom – St. Thomas

Maria Chrisom – St. Thomas

Melissa Cino – Windham

2nd Team

Emma Easler – Coe Brown

Halli Valentine – Hanover

Emily Rumery – Kingswood

Stephanie LaPlante – Milford

Shauna Bulger – Oyster River

Emily Whitney – Portsmouth

Danielle Egeland – Portsmouth

Regina Mastrobattista – St. Thomas

Chelsey Puffer – St. Thomas

Honorable Mention

Faith Gardner – Fall Mountain

Sophie Bartels – Hanover

Brenna Walczak – Oyster River

Kayla Andrewchuk – Pelham

Kelsey Grimard - Pelham

Nicole Poitras - Plymouth

Becca Fritz – Portsmouth

Lexi Strong – Somersworth

Keelie Mackelvey – Souhegan

Hannah Scott - Windham

Players of the Year - Charleyne Panner, Gilford; and Cecilia Chrisom, St. Thomas

Coach of the Year - Kristie Holtz, St. Thomas

JV Coaches of the Year - Amy Tripp, Gilford; Kelly Olsen, Milford; and Karen Hoover, St. Thomas


1st Team

Nicole Derosia – Belmont

Jayla Brennen – Campbell

Marissa Peart – Farmington

Katie White – Hillsboro-Deering

Jordan Donohue – Inter-Lakes

Kaitlin Slippy – Moultonborough

Michelle Guindon – Nute

Abra Roberts – Portsmouth Christian

Elyssa Clairmont – Winnisquam

2nd Team

Brianna Parent – Epping

Shannon Cardinal – Farmington

Casey Thoel – Mascenic

Rachel Duddy – Moultonborough

Kim Delaney – Moultonborough

Heidi Cloutier – Nute

Alisha Flanagan – Nute

Kristin Heidt – Portsmouth Christian

Hannah Chapin – Winnisquam

Honorable Mention

Megan Bailey – Belmont

Emily Daniel – Franklin

Kathleen Medvetz – John Stark

Ceyanne Sauvola Mascenic

Alexis Sinclair - Newfound

Natasha Yarbrough – Newfound

Savanna DeCoff – Prospect Mountain

Player of the Year - Marissa Peart, Farmington

Coach of the Year - Melissa Salo, Mascenic

JV Coach of the Year - Jeff McClellan, John Stark

Legacy Comments0
There are no comments yet. Be the first!
Post a Comment

You must be registered to comment on stories. Click here to register.