Hi 36° | Lo 18°

N.H. Senate roll call on education tax credit repeal

The New Hampshire Senate yesterday voted, 13-11, to table a bill repealing the state’s new education tax credit program. The legislation had passed the House on Feb. 20 on a 188-151 vote.

Here’s how the 24 senators voted on the motion to table House Bill 370, listed alphabetically by last name:


∎ Majority Leader Jeb Bradley, Wolfeboro Republican

∎ President Peter Bragdon, Milford Republican

∎ Sen. David Boutin, Hooksett Republican

∎ Sen. Sharon Carson, Londonderry Republican

∎ Sen. Sam Cataldo, Farmington Republican

∎ Sen. Jeanie Forrester, Meredith Republican

∎ Sen. Chuck Morse,
Salem Republican

∎ Sen. Bob Odell, Lempster Republican

∎ Sen. Russell Prescott, Kingston Republican

∎ Sen. Jim Rausch, Derry Republican

∎ Sen. John Reagan, Deerfield Republican

∎ Sen. Andy Sanborn, Bedford Republican

∎ Sen. Nancy Stiles, Hampton Republican


∎ Sen. Lou D’Allesandro, Manchester Democrat

∎ Sen. Martha Fuller Clark, Portsmouth Democrat

∎ Sen. Peggy Gilmour,
Hollis Democrat

∎ Sen. Andrew Hosmer, Laconia Democrat

∎ Sen. Molly Kelly, Keene Democrat

∎ Minority Leader Sylvia Larsen, Concord Democrat

∎ Sen. Bette Lasky,
Nashua Democrat

∎ Sen. David Pierce, Etna Democrat

∎ Sen. Donna Soucy,
Manchester Democrat

∎ Sen. David Watters,
Dover Democrat

∎ Sen. Jeff Woodburn,
Dalton Democrat

Legacy Comments0
There are no comments yet. Be the first!
Post a Comment

You must be registered to comment on stories. Click here to register.