Hi 8° | Lo -6°

Red Sox results as winner of AL East

Red Sox’s playoff results in years they won the AL East (divisional play began in 1969):

1975 – beats A’s in ALCS (3-0), lost to Reds in World Series (4-3)

1986 – beat Angels in ALCS (4-3), lost to Mets in World Series (4-3)

1988 – lost to A’s in ALCS (4-0)

1990 – lost to A’s in ALCS (4-0)

1995 – lost to Indians in ALDS (3-0)

2007 – beat Angels in ALDS (3-0), Indians in ALCS (4-3) and Rockies in World Series (4-0)

2013 – to be determined


Red Sox clinch AL East title with 6-3 victory over Blue Jays

Friday, September 20, 2013

BOSTON – The Boston Red Sox waited four years to get back to baseball’s postseason. They were more than happy to put off their playoff celebration one more day. One game after securing their first playoff appearance since 2009, the Red Sox clinched the AL East title last night, getting seven strong innings from Jon Lester to beat the Toronto …

Legacy Comments0
There are no comments yet. Be the first!
Post a Comment

You must be registered to comment on stories. Click here to register.