Hi 34° | Lo 18°

Area players named to boys’ hockey All-State teams

Goalie Connor McDonald, who backstopped the John Stark-Hopkinton boys’ hockey team to the Division III title, was named First Team All-State for Division III, while defenseman Nate Corriveau, who helped Bow reach the Division II semifinals, was named First Team All-State for D-II.

High school hockey



First team

Austin Sprague, F, Man. Central

Dominic Corsetto, F, Pinkerton

Jake Pappalardo, F, Salem

Connor Donahue, D, Bishop Guertin

Colin Williamson, D, Man. Memorial

Ryan Slatky, G, Trinity

Second team

Eric Coburn, F, Londonderry

Glenn Wiswell, F, St. Thomas

Brendan Sullivan, F, Man. Memorial

John Dunn, D, Londonderry

Brady McNulty, D, Man. Memorial

Nick Phair, G, Salem

Honorable mention

Jacob Boylan, F, Man. Memorial

Kyle Valliere, F, Trinity

Cody Soucy, F, Salem

Mike Yukica, D, Hanover

Paul Antkowiak, D, Salem

James Montgomery, G, Hanover

Player of the Year

Austin Sprague, Man. Central

Coach of the Year

Andrew Leach, St. Thomas


First team

Domenic Valluzzi, F, Merrimack

Connor Powell, F, Merrimack

Brent Phillips, F, Spaulding

Cullen Willey, D, Bedford

Nate Corriveau, D, Bow

Brett Glendye, G, Merrimack

Second team

Chris O’Hara, F, Bedford

Chris Pollini, F, Kingswood

Kurt Mitchel, F, Bedford

Jason Fortin, D, Merrimack

Drew Pepin, D, Spaulding

Brennan Young, G, Oyster River

Honorable mention

Josh Roy, F, Merrimack

Ryan Sullivan, F, Winnacunnet

Chris Fournier, F, Bow

Brian Chick, D, Spaulding

Mark Feeney, D, Merrimack

Connor Simpson, G, Bow

Player of the Year

Connor Powell, Merrimack

Coach of the Year

Andrew Trimble, Kingswood


First team

Connor Jewett, F, Berlin

Connor Todd, F, Kennett

Tim Casey, F, Moultonborough/Inter-Lakes

Jeff O’Neil, D, Berlin

Simon Campbell, D, Moultonborough/Inter-Lakes

Connor McDonald, G, John Stark-Hopkinton

Second team

Mike Hayden, F, Souhegan

Simon Hunter, F, John Stark-Hopkinton

Justin Vien, F, Berlin

Brendan Dix, D, Souhegan

Hunter Goss, D, John Stark-Hopkinton

Ryan Peterson, G, Souhegan

Honorable mention

Joe Nutting, F, Souhegan

Keith Galli, F, John Stark-Hopkinton

Jeremy D’Amour, F, Belmont-Gilford

Daryl Cahill, D, Belmont-Gilford

Dane Rivera, D, Kennett

Brenden Williams, G, Berlin

Player of the Year

Connor Jewett, Berlin

Coach of the Year

Kevin Campbell, Moultonborough/Inter-Lakes

Legacy Comments0
There are no comments yet. Be the first!
Post a Comment

You must be registered to comment on stories. Click here to register.