Hi 78° | Lo 51°

LaBranche, French named boys’ lacrosse Defensive Players of the Year

Bow’s Derrik LaBranche and Hopkinton’s Matt French were both named Defensive Players of the Year, and Hopkinton’s Doug Maynard was named Division III Coach of the Year as the boys’ lacrosse All-State teams were announced yesterday.

LaBranche won the honor in Division II, and French was the pick in Division III. In Division II, first-team picks also went to Bow’s Devin Calkins, Matt Sanford, Dan Crisman and Riley Keenan, while French was joined among Division III first-teamers by teammates Henry Merrow, Bennett Mosseau, Ned Metcalf and James McCluskey


Division I

First team

Jesse Brown, Hanover, M

Tom Haller, Nashua North, M

Dom St. Laurent, Bishop Guertin, M

Blake Boudreau, Bishop Guertin, M

John Miller, Bishop Guertin, M

Galen Antolino, Exeter, M

Jake Lisauskas, Pinkerton, M

Brendan Megan, Pinkerton, M

Dan Auger, Nashua South, A

Connor Donahue, Bishop Guertin, A

Rob Hart, Londonderry, A

Josh Gallant, Pinkerton, A

Dom Corsetto, Pinkerton, A

Don Litzelman, Exeter, A

Mack Walker, Souhegan, A

Connor Holbrook, Souhegan, D

Eric Coburn, Londonderry, D

Jamie Vogt, Exeter, D

Sean Conroy, Pinkerton, D

Andrew Thurston, Exeter, D

John Karanasios, Bishop Guertin, LSM

Ken Sturgess, Pinkerton, G

Offensive Player of the Year

Dom St. Laurent, Bishop Guertin

Defensive Player of the Year

Eric Coburn, Londonderry

Coach of the Year

Brad Bishop, Souhegan

Assistant Coach of the Year

Robert Hailey, Salem

Second team

Adam Resnick, Concord, M

Jeremy Mumford, Exeter, M

Pat Goff, Nashua South, M

Sean Delea, Pinkerton, M

Brett Dattilo, Pinkerton, M

Julio Rincon, Man. Central, M

Colin Swanson, Bishop Guertin, M

Hunter Allen, Bishop Guertin, M

Jon Soldano, Salem, M

Dillon McKay, Londonderry, M

Blake Burnley, Souhegan, A

Tom Hurley, Bishop Guertin, A

Nick Yennaco, Londonderry, A

Jim Young, Exeter, A

Cam Richard, Pinkerton, D

Nate Eldred, Bishop Guertin, D

Carl Keating, Hanover, D

Noah Huizenga, Hanover, D

Teddy Geraghty, Hanover, D

Brett Connal, Pinkerton, LSM

Dan Hicks, Londonderry, LSM

Chris Washington, Hanover, G

Honorable Mention

Matt Rimol, Londonderry, A

Connor Rowley, Man. Central, A

Worthy Gardner, Hanover, M

Liam Houghton, Man. Memorial, D

Sam MacDonald, Salem, D

Paul Callahan, Bishop Guertin, G

Brian McKinley, South, G

Nick Engel, Concord, D

Eric Hazard, Nashua North, D

Zach Adler, Exeter, D

Mitch Hale, Souhegan, A

Division II

First Team

Dan Colella, Bedford, A

Jason Campbell, Bedford, A

Devin Calkins, Bow, A

Matthew Sanford, Bow, A

Jack Carney, Goffstown, A

Noah Schwaegerle, St. Thomas, A

Sam Bonsaint, Winnacunnet, A

David Phelps, Bedford, M

Taylor Wallace, Bedford, M

Grant Mellow, Bedford, M

Dan Crisman, Bow, M

Riley Keenan, Bow, M

Brad Chapdelaine, Goffstown, M

Colin MacDonald, Portsmouth, M

Jake Geppert, St. Thomas, M

Tom O’Rourke, Bedford, D

Clay Kirkpatrick Bedford, D

Derrick LaBranche, Bow, D

Jack Ollila, Goffstown, D

Jake Howe, Merrimack, D

Nate Sweet, Portsmouth, D

Michael Karpel, Winnacunnet, D

Mike Valias, Bedford, LSM

Joe Karsonovich, St. Thomas, LSM

Matt Howe, Bedford, G

Sebastian Olson, St. Thomas, G

Offensive Player of the Year

Dan Colella, Bedford

Defensive Player of the Year

Derrick LaBranche, Bow

Co-Coaches of the Year

Matt Guerard, Bedford and Josh Lewis,

Second Team

Mike Fanaras, Bow, A

Eli Cobb, Dover, A

Logan Allard, Goffstown, A

Mac Martin, Merrimack, A

Ian MacDonald, Portsmouth, A

Mike Canniff, Timberlane, A

Matt Ikawa, Winnacunnet, A

Nick Peckham, Winnacunnet, A

Tyler Sullivan, Bedford, A

Joe Jonston, Dover, M

Cam Rewucki, Dover, M

Liam Moloney, Goffstown, M

Sam Shearin, Goffstown, M

Connor Cyr, Merrimack, M

Connor MacInnis, Merrimack, M

Peter Hamblett, Portsmouth, M

Trey Scott, Spaulding, M

Brendon Gnecco, Winnacunnet, M

Devin Chen, Winnacunnet, M

Ben Cranford, Winnacunnet, M

Andrew Newsman, Dover, D

Devin Husslege, Portsmouth, D

Brian Chick, Spaulding, D

Patrick Toomey, St. Thomas, D

Alex Reitze, Bow, LSM

Tyler Foley, Dover, G

Andrew Chretien, Goffstown, G

Division III

First team

Matt Milne, Derryfield, A

Ryan Papineau, Hollis-Brookline, A

Keston Beauregard, Pelham, A

Mackenzie Tetreault, Kingswood, A

Henry Merrow, Hopkinton, A

Arthur Krogman, Derryfield, M

Griffin Phaneuf, Derryfield, M

Harley Kearney, Pelham, M

Peter Allen, Kearsarge, M

Bennett Mosseau, Hopkinton, M

Ned Metcalf, Hopkinton, M

Sam Whitaker, Hollis-Brookline, M

Anthony Gallow, Windham, M

Kyle Reisert, Plymouth, M

Jared Kuehl, Plymouth, M

Ryan Askham, Man. West, M

Connor Walsh, Hollis-Brookline, D

James McCluskey, Hopkinton, D

Woody Hedberg, Plymouth, D

Jon Lencki, Derryfield, D

Chris Ferri, Windham, LSM

Mitch Green, Derryfield ,G

Matt French, Hopkinton, G

Offensive Player of the Year

Matt Milne, Derryfield

Defensive Player of the Year

Matt French, Hopkinton

Coach of the Year

Doug Maynard, Hopkinton

Second team

Brody Fredricks, John Stark, A

Grant Alenson, Derryfield, A

Jimmy O’Brien, Derryfield, A

Ty Gagne, Plymouth, A

Pat Dunn, Hollis-Brookline, A

Tyler Zorn, Derryfield, M

Harrison Urda, Milford, M

Kevin DeAngelo, Pelham, M

Zach Ziemba, Man. West, M

Ollie Gallo, Kearsarge, M

Tyler Tamburis, Trinity, M

Tom Zervos, John Stark, M

Jeff Trovato, Windham, M

Wil Sheppard, Trinity, M

Jon Berry, Bishop Brady, M

Chad Loring, Pelham, D

Ryan Farina, Plymouth, D

Max Anderson, Derryfield, D

George Nicolopolous, Derryfield, D

Jon Dumont, Trinity, D

Elijah Gordon, Derryfield, LSM

Jake Dia, Pelham, G

Dylan McIntosh, Plymouth, G

Honorable Mention

Jake Poulin, Monadnock

Brandon Goodale, Plymouth

August Colburn, John Stark

Adam Audet, Milford

Luke Tracy, Pelham

Jared Camire, Man. West

Will Towner, Trinity

Ben Gambino, Kearsarge

Austin Cowan, Hopkinton

Dylan Robbs, Gilford

Peter Thompson, Derryfield

Ryan Stone, Laconia

Alec Grant, Hollis-Brookline

Joshua Casey, Stevens

David Goodnough, Windham

Dylan Baer, Merrimack Valley

Sean Stinehour, Conval

Mike Bernier, Kingswood

Evan Hall, Bishop Brady

Recommended for You
Legacy Comments0
There are no comments yet. Be the first!
Post a Comment

You must be registered to comment on stories. Click here to register.