Hi 44° | Lo 22°

30-game winner McLain headlines baseball dinner lineup

Denny McLain, the last 30-game winner in the majors, is among the players scheduled to be on hand at this year’s Granite State Baseball Dinner.

Joining the two-time Cy Young winner will be former players Bernie Carbo, Darrell Evans, Ron Blomberg, Scott McGregor, Jim Beattie, RichieScheinblum and John Frascatore, along with current Tampa Bay pitcher Alex Cobb.

The Cardinals’ Chris Carpenter and the Pirates’ Jeff Locke head a list of New Hampshire players, including minor leaguers Jordan Cote, Brad Zapenas, Michael Fransoso and Joey Maher. And more players are scheduled to be added.

The dinner will be Nov. 23 at 5 p.m. at the Radisson Hotel Expo Center in Manchester. Tickets ($80 each) are available to Fisher Cats season ticket holders beginning today at 9 a.m., and to the public at 9 a.m. tomorrow. Visit or call 641-2005.

Legacy Comments0
There are no comments yet. Be the first!
Post a Comment

You must be registered to comment on stories. Click here to register.