Red Sox Service Scholarship recipients

  • Boston Red Sox Scholars are honored during pre-game at Fenway Park in Boston on July 26. Reginald Thomas II / Boston Red Sox

Friday, August 10, 2018

Logan Stevens of Concord, Julie Greenwood of Franklin, Joseph Kealy of North Sutton, Emma Arsenault of Northwood, Ann Bascom of Penacook, and Andrew Modesitt of Plymouth were recognized as recipients of the New Hampshire Red Sox Service Scholarship during a pregame ceremony at Fenway Park before the Red Sox-Minnesota Twins game on July 26. The program awarded students from public high schools across New Hampshire with $1,000 scholarships towards their college education based on academic performance, financial aid eligibility, and demonstrated community service.

The scholarship recipients were congratulated on the field at Fenway Park by Red Sox President and CEO Sam Kennedy and Red Sox Executive Vice President Troup Parkinson. CEO and Chairman of Jenzabar Bob Maginn, Chairman of New England Ford Dealer Advertising representing Ford Motor Company Fund David Abatsis, and Sox Service Scholarship Committee Member Amanda Heglin were also on hand for the ceremony.

The service scholarship program was introduced in 2010 by then-New Hampshire Gov. John Lynch, and Red Sox Principal Owner John W. Henry and Red Sox Foundation Board Member Linda Pizzuti Henry. Today, the New England Red Sox Service Scholarships Program has grown to include 170 high schools throughout New Hampshire, Maine, Connecticut, Rhode Island and Vermont.