Constitution champions at John Stark Regional High School

  • John Stark students participating in the “We the People” competition include Nicholas Kenney, Katelyn Barriere, Julia Bill, Chelsea Woodsum, Ian Combs, Cordell (CJ) Drabble, Erik Hilyard, Hailey Turcotte-Hallee, Camryn Plaza, John Labounty, Elizabeth Aubin, Alex Burgess, Eve Caplan, Allen (Austin) Lunt, Chris Seaver and Marc Morette. Courtesy

Published: 12/31/2018 12:24:05 PM

John Stark Regional High School students taking the We the People class with Dan Marcus this semester completed round one of the “We the People: The Citizen and the Constitution” competition on Dec. 7 at the Legislative Office Building in Concord. The John Stark team advanced to the state finals. During the competition, the students testified before panels of judges to demonstrate their knowledge and understanding of the institutions of American constitutional democracy.

Five teams competed this year: John Stark, Milford High School, Hollis Brookline High School, and two teams from the Founders Charter School in Manchester. Three teams advanced to the state finals to be held Jan. 14: John Stark, Milford, and Hollis Brookline. These teams will vie for the opportunity to represent New Hampshire at the National Finals in Washington, D.C.

Concord Monitor Office

1 Monitor Drive
Concord,NH 03301


© 2019 Concord Monitor
Terms & Conditions - Privacy Policy