The Concord Monitor is launching its Environmental Reporting Lab, a long-term effort to better inform the community about the New Hampshire environment. To launch phase 1 of this effort, we need your help. The money raised will go toward hiring a full-time environmental reporter.

Please consider donating to this effort.


All-State soccer teams announced

  • Bishop Brady midfielder Evan Haas (15) is among a slew of Capital Area high school soccer standouts with invitations to represent New Hampshire at next summer’s Lions Twin State Cup matches againt Vermont. GEOFF FORESTER / Monitor staff

  • Bow all-stater Lyndsey LaPerle gets a lift from her teammates after her championship-winning goal on Nov. 7. GEOFF FORESTER / Monitor staff

  • Concord defender Caley Nault, right, a Division I first-team all-stater, defends against Exeter forward Taylor Seamon during the second half of a match at Memorial Field on Sept. 11. GEOFF FORESTER / Monitor staff

  • MATT PARKER / Monitor staff

  • Hopkinton’s Annie Higginbotham (21), shown scoring against St. Thomas in the Division III girls’ soccer championship game in Manchester on Nov. 7, made the all-state team for her division. Jeff Sullivan / SullivanEventPhotography.com

Monitor staff
Published: 11/22/2021 10:33:06 PM

The New Hampshire Soccer Coaches Association released its All-State teams and Lions Twin State Cup rosters on Monday. The top seniors from New Hampshire will play against the top seniors from Vermont in the annual Lions Cup match next summer.

Hopkinton’s Ashlee Brehio and Annie Higginbotham, Bow’s Madison Roberge and Kelly Harris, Pembroke’s Cierra Hill and Britney Hill, Kearsarge’s Caroline Camp and Thea Spanos, and Concord’s Caley Nault were selected to the girls’ Lions Cup roster.

Concord’s Alejo Caceres, Bow’s Nate Dolder, Bishop Brady’s Evan Haas and Hopkinton’s Bryce Charron will represent the New Hampshire boys.

Players selected to All-State rosters from area high school teams are below:

Division I boys

Second Team: Concord’s Alejo Caceres (midfield).

Honorable Mention: Concord’s Nicholas DiBuono (defense).

Division I girls

First Team: Concord’s Caley Nault (defense).

Honorable Mention: Concord’s Avery Fitcher (forward).

Division II boys

First Team: Bow’s Nate Dolder (defense), Coe-Brown’s Josh Warner (defense).

Second Team: Merrimack Valley’s Jackson Mercer (defense), Coe-Brown’s Sam Lapiejko (midfield), Bow’s Colby Smith (midfield).

Honorable Mention: John Stark’s Miles Lanier (goalie), Pembroke’s Stephen St. Laurent (defense), Coe-Brown’s Alex Knight (defense), Merrimack Valley’s Gavin Wheeler (midfield).

JV Coach of the Year: Coe-Brown’s Mark Struthers.

Division II girls

First Team: Bow’s Kelly Harris (defense), Pembroke’s Britney Hill (defense), Bow’s Madison Roberge (midfield), Pembroke’s Hannah Picott (midfield), John Stark’s Arden Ulmer (midfield), Bow’s Lyndsey LaPerle (forward), Pembroke’s Cierra Hill (forward).

Second Team: Merrimack Valley’s MacKenzie McDonald (goalie), John Stark’s Sam Veilleux (defense), Merrimack Valley’s Elizabeth Philbrook (defense), Pembroke’s Adrienne Dorr (midfield), Bow’s Bella LaPerle (midfield).

Honorable Mention: John Stark’s Emaly Roy (goalie), Coe-Brown’s Mary Joy (defense), Coe-Brown’s Somer Loto (midfield).

Division III boys

First Team: Hopkinton’s Aidan Burns (goalie), Hopkinton’s Peyton Marshall (defense), Kearsarge’s Sam Boulton (defense), Bishop Brady’s Evan Haas (midfield), Hopkinton’s Quinn Whitehead (forward).

Second Team: Hopkinton’s Josh Duval (defense), Belmont’s Mitchell Berry (defense), Hopkinton’s Bryce Charron (midfield), Kearsarge’s Toby MacLeod (midfield), Bishop Brady’s Keagan Adams-Smith (forward), Winnisquam’s Ayden Cushing (forward).

Honorable Mention: Kearsarge’s Parker Root (midfield), Kearsarge’s Dylan Selby (forward).

Division III girls

First Team: Hopkinton’s Emily Fleegle (goalie), Hopkinton’s Kally Murdough (defense), Hopkinton’s Ashlee Brehio (midfield), Kearsarge’s Caroline Camp (midfield), Hopkinton’s Annie Higginbotham (forward).

Second Team: Belmont’s Courtney Burke (defense), Hopkinton’s Loren Charron (forward), Kearsarge’s Thea Spanos (forward).

Honorable Mention: Hopkinton’s Jessica Carney (midfield), Hillsboro-Deering’s Kimmy Nadeau (midfield), Bishop Brady’s Lydia Tremblay (forward), Hillsboro-Deering’s Eva LaValley (forward).

Division IV boys

First Team: Concord Christian’s Levi Campbell (defense).

Honorable Mention: Concord Christian’s Ethan Young (midfield), Franklin’s Asher Graves (midfield), Pittsfield’s Parker Clark (midfield).

Division IV girls

First Team: Concord Christian’s Mallory Syvertson (defense).

Second Team: Concord Christian’s Emily Dudley (forward).

Honorable Mention: Pittsfield’s Isis Young (defense).

Concord Monitor Office

1 Monitor Drive
Concord,NH 03301


© 2021 Concord Monitor
Terms & Conditions - Privacy Policy